Steve Bounous, Executive Director

A former competitive ski racer; Steve, competed for over 20 years including skiing for the Snowbird Alpine Ski Team in the 70's. Steve went on to become an NCAA All American at the University of Utah, compete internationally as a member of the United States Ski Team, and race professionally as a member of the Raichle Molitor Pro Team. He founded Bounous International in 1984 which operated ski adventures and racing camps to New Zealand, Europe, and North America. 

Steve has directed and coached the Snowbird Sports Education Foundation since 1989. Thousands of young athletes have come through the program, and many have graduated to compete in college, national teams and professionally in ski racing, snowboarding, and big mountain free skiing. Steve is a Level 500 Certified Coach, and was awarded the Intermountain Coach of the Year. Steve served as the Intermountain Alpine Competition Committee Chairmen from 2008-2010, and a voting member of the IMD ACC since 1990.

Administration Staff

Team Office and Hotline Information: 801-943-4889

Executive Director: Steve Bounous 801-550-2426 or SBSEF@aol.com

Business Administrative/Events Manager: Tami Strong 801-943-5628 or tami@sbsef.com

Accounts and Payments: Jennifer Hoefler 802-233-9601 or jennifer@sbsef.com

 

COACHING CONTACTS

ALPINE CONTACTS

Head Alpine FU19 FIS/USSA Coach: TJ Lanning 435-640-3781/TJ@sbsef.com

Head Alpine U16 Coach: Fritz Wood 406-581-7068 or Fritz@sbsef.com

Head Alpine U14 Coach: Ben Reeder 801-860-1070 or Ben@sbsef.com

Head Alpine U12-U10 Coach: Bo Maciejko 801-570-2479 or Bo@sbsef.com

Head Alpine Development (Devo) Coach: Becky Stone 801-205-3761 or Becky@sbsef.com

 

FREERIDE CONTACTS

Freeride Program Director: Siri Wieringa 801-406-212-3940 or Siri@sbsef.com

Freeride Assistant Program Director: Rob Greener 801-699-5318 or Rob@sbsef.com

Freeride National Team Head Coach: Oakley White-Allen 801-875-1557

Freeride Regional Team Head Coach: Siri Wieringa 801-406-212-3940 or Siri@sbsef.com

Freeride Devo Team Head Coach: Tommy Flitton: 801-910-0539 or Tommyflitton@me.com

 

SNOWBOARD CONTACT

Snowboard Program Director: Lane Clegg 801-573-7348 or sbcoach@daddys5.net